To be exposed,

Maybe he knew more than he should have

Maybe I exposed my naked self and I shouldn’t have

Maybe he knows my weaknesses and the flaws I have

Maybe I said too much and revealed a lot

Of my dreams, hopes and Fears

Maybe he wiped too many of my tears

Now, I know I should have not

I shouldn’t have allowed him

Because I’m clueless about what he would do

what he does and what he says

Now that we’re not together

Now that he’s gone

Now that we’re less than nothing,

I can’t help but wonder

Maybe he knew more than he should have

And I had no Idea about who he really was.

He couldn’t possibly have hurt me more,

than knowing everything I was.

Leave a Reply

